Overcome Inertia Now!

This morning I awakened with a smile on my face, free of the inertia that had plagued me over the last four weeks.

Freedom and especially freedom of movement, don’t we all love it?

How did I surmount the inertia? I didn’t win the lottery.  I didn’t lose ten pounds. I didn’t hire a maid, a cook, a bookkeeper. I didn’t go shopping.

I changed my thinking.  On one hand I accepted that I have responsibilities that are mine to fulfill at this time. On the other hand I acknowledged that meeting those responsibilities requires that I have the energy to do them. Pushing through doesn’t work when you’re sputtering along at the bottom of your reserve tank.

I made a decision. I decided that I could give myself what my soul has been craving….outdoor exercise, solitude, a quiet evening with a spiritual page turner, a return to yoga practice.

 I stopped thinking, I’ll go outside when I get caught up with my work.

The inner thoughts that are not life supporting, that beat us up and put us down, those my dear friends are what are called in dowsing circles,  negative thought forms.

All thoughts do not originate within us. We live in a soup of thought and any thought given enough energy becomes a thought form and thought forms have power to act upon us. 

Positive thought forms are one way that beneficent light beings help and guide us on our good path. Prayer is one very powerful thought form!

Business and government use a barrage of negative thought forms to get us to buy or buy into something that’s:

  • Not good for us.
  • That we really don’t want.
  • That we really don’t need.

It’s called advertising and putting a spin on the truth. 

Monitoring our thought is a full-time job, especially with all the technology designed to hook our attention. There’s never been a time when it’s so difficult to think for oneself.

If you want to bust through the inertia, if you want to precipitate the positive thought forms into materialization, if you want to experience freedom of movement, you must become a thought police.

How exactly did I overcome the inertia I was experiencing? I decided to take a working retreat at our Huckleberry Hideaway cottage.  This overcame my negative thought form, I’ll take care of my own needs when all the work get’s done and created the space to move forward.

It’s amazing how much work one can accomplish in two or three hours of uninterrupted time that is dedicated to a specific task. NO MULTI-TASKING ALLOWED!  Then there’s time to do the things that recharge you, so you can return to being the Ever Ready Bunny again, if you want to.

My hope and intention is that I’ve got you started on noticing and questioning your thoughts. Beware– it’s going to be very tempting to police the one you live with first 🙂

HuckWestWinter

The Barred Owl calls, “Who cooks for you? Who cooks for you now?

The answer is “Joanna, that’s whooooo!” See Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner

© Joanna Pinney Buell, The Dowsing Deva, 2012-2014. Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited. Excerpts and links may be used, provided that full and clear credit is given to Joanna Pinney Buell and The Dowsing Deva with appropriate and specific direction to the original content.  All content in this site is for informational purposes and does not constitute or replace any necessary medical treatment. Readers are encouraged to consult the best holistic doctor they can find.

